I don’t deserve people who think that I can do less. The thing is I am at the right place at the right time.  There are all sorts of ways to live and so is making friends. Some people shake hands, others offer a wave.  There are those who are so scared to smile.

Oftentimes, what happens to us in the past affects who we are today. We may even think we have already left it behind. When it crosses our minds, although we may want to run away or try to put it in the backstairs of our lives, sometimes we still have to confront it.  And if we’re strong, we find it easier to move on. Things happen and they should be water under the bridge; however, even if they may be small mistakes of the past, they still have a way of getting into our lives.

There were some things in my life that I wish I could do all over again, and mentally sometimes they take toll. And if I have to go back in time, I would certainly rearrange them in such a way that these things will work in my favor; but, no, I don’t have the supreme power.  I only have lessons I learned somewhere along the way that made me stronger and a better person.

These guideposts in life we have to bear may not be at all times applicable; but just the same we should be tender with the young, be compassionate with the aged, be sympathetic with the striving, be patient with the weak and be forgiving of the wrong; for surely at one point in our lifetime, we will be any or all of these.

And that’s life as we know it. It doesn’t matter where we are going.  It doesn’t matter how we get there fast. Living is never easy, but time comes when we have to move on so we can let go of the past, especially for those who have nowhere else to go.

My life, my attitude, my rules.

